The Greater Lowcountry Republican Club is a conservative organization based in Charleston, SC. The groups meets at The Harbour Club, 35 Prioleau St, Charleston on the Fourth Tuesday of each month at 11:30am.

Our main objectives are to inform through education and training; increase effectiveness of good government through active political participation; facilitate cooperation among all Republicans; foster loyalty to the Republican party while supporting its principles, ideals and candidates in all elections; to support objectives and policies of the Republican National Committee and to work for the election of the Republican party nominees.


President – Mary Jo Daugherty

First Vice President – Dorothy Farfone

Second Vice President – June Lowe

Secretary – Nancy Leet

Treasurer – Janine Nagrodsky

Board Of Directors

Sgt at Arms -Margaret Bobo

Welcome Committee – Joan Collar

Chaplain – Cindy Costa

Parliamentarian – Faith Dodge

Membership – Jan Ledbetter (

Programs – Carroll O’Neal

Corresponding Secretary – Kathy Pease